India - (Change)

Download Our Mobile App

Editor's Choice:

Coming Soon...

Share this on Facebook!

Who’s Who in India


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Who’s Who in India

Who's WhoThe page  presents the updated list of the profile and names of current administrative people in India.

Shri Pranab Kumar Mukherjee

President of India

Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister and also in charge of:
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
Department of Atomic Energy;
Department of Space; and
All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh

Minister of Home Affairs.

Smt. Sushma Swaraj
Minister of External Affairs;
Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs.

Manohar Parrikar
Minister of Defence

Suresh Prabhu
Minister of Railways

Jagat Prakash Nadda
Minister of Health & Family Welfare

Chaudhary Birender Singh
Minister of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

Shri Arun Jaitley
Minister of Finance;
Minister of Corporate Affairs;
Minister if Information and Broadcasting

Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu
Minister of Urban Development;
Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Minister of Road Transport and Highways;
Minister of Shipping.

Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda

Law and Justice

Sushri Uma Bharati
Minister of Water Resources, River
Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Dr. Najma A. Heptulla
Minister of Minority Affairs

Shri Gopinathrao Munde
Minister of Rural Development;
Minister of Panchayati Raj;
Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation

Shri Ramvilas Paswan
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public

Shri Kalraj Mishra
Minister of Micro, Small and Medium

Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi
Minister of Women and Child Development

Shri Ananthkumar
Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad
Minister of Communications and Information Technology; and
Minister of Law and Justice

Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati

Minister of Civil Aviation

Shri Anant Geete
Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal

Minister of Food Processing Industries

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Minister of Mines and
Minister of Steel

Shri Jual Oram
Minister of Tribal Affairs

Shri Radha Mohan Singh
Minister of Agriculture

Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot

Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani
Minister of Human Resource Development

Dr. Harsh Vardhan
Minister of Science and technology, Earth sciences

Smt Sumitra Mahajan
Speaker of Lok Sabha

Ministers of State

General V K Singh: Statistics and programme implementation (independent charge), external affairs, overseas indian affairs

Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (independent charge) defence

Santosh Kumar Gangwar: textiles (independent charge)

Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and employment (independent charge)

Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill development and entrepreneurship (independent charge), parliamentary affairs

Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (independent charge), health and family welfare

Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and natural gas (independent charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal: Youth affairs and sports (independent charge)

Prakash Javadekar: Environment, forest and climate change (independent charge)

Piyush Goyal: Power (independent charge), coal (independent charge), new and renewable energy (independent charge)

Dr. Jitendra Singh: Development of north eastern region (independent charge), prime minister's office, personnel, public grievances and pensions, department of atomic energy, department of space

Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and industry (independent charge)

Dr. Mahesh Sharma: Culture (independent charge), tourism (independent charge), civil aviation

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minority affairs, parliamentary affairs

Ram Kripal Yadav: Drinking water and sanitation

Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary:
Home affairs

Sanwar Lal Jat: Water resources, river development and ganga rejuvenation

Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya: Agriculture

Giriraj Singh: Micro, small and medium enterprises

Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Chemicals and fertilizers

G.M. Siddeshwara: Heavy industries and public enterprises

Manoj Sinha: Railways

Nihalchand: Panchayati Raj

Upendra Kushwaha: Human resource development

Radhakrishnan P.: Road transport and highways shipping

Kiren Rijiju: Home affairs

Krishan Pal: Social justice and empowerment

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture

Manuskhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal affairs

Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer affairs, food and public distribution

Vishnu Deo Sai:
Mines, steel

Sudarshan Bhagat: Rural development

Prof. (Dr.) Ram Shankar Katheria: Human resource development

Y.S. Chowdary: Science and technology, earth science

Jayant Sinha: Finance

Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information and broadcasting

Babul Supria (Babul Supriyo) Baral: Urban development, housing and urban poverty alleviation

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food processing industries

Vijay Sampla: Social justice and empowerment


Related Links