A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Editor's Choice:

Home about profile defense interserviceinstitutes

Share this on Facebook!

Inter Service Institutes in India


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Inter Service Institutes in India

Find here the list of all the Inter service institutes in India, imparting training to the three services of Indian Defense - Indian Army, Indian Air Force and Indian Navy.



Name Place Year of Establishment
National Defence Academy (NDA)  Khadak Wasla 1954
Indian Miltary Academy (IMA) Dehra Dun 1932
Rashtriya Indian Military College  Dehra Dun 1922
National Defence College  New Delhi 1960
Armed Forces Medical College  Pune 1948
Officers Training Academy (previously OTS)  Chennai 1962
Army War College (previously College of Combat) Mhow 1940
Institute of Military Law  Kamptee 1989
EME School  Vadodara 1966
Counter Insurgency and Jungle Warfare School  Valrengte
College Military Engineering  Kirkee (Pune) 1943
Armed Corps Centre and School  Ahmednagar 1773
Infantry School  Mahu 1885
Belgam School of Artillery  Devlali 1998
Military School of Telecommunication Engineering  Mahu 1967
Army Cadet College  Dehra Dun
Military College of Electronics and Mechanical Engineering  Secundrabad 1952
Remount and Veterinary Corps Centre and School  Meerut 1779
Army Educational Corps Training Colllege and Centre  Panchmadi 1924
Military Intelligence Training School and Depot  Pune 1941 (in Mhau)
1952 (in Pune)
Corps of Military Police Centre and School  Bengaluru 1939
Army School of Physical Training  Pune 1947
Army/Air Transport Sport School Agra
Army School of Mechanical Transport Bengaluru 1977
Army Clerk Training School Aurangabad
Institute of National Integration Pune 1985
Army Service Corps School Barelli 1908
High Attitude Warfare School Gulmarg 1948
College of Material Management (formerly Indian Army Ordnance Corps (IAOC) School of Instruction) Jabalpur 1925
College of Defence Management Secundrabad 1970

Air Force

Name Place Year of Establishment
Air Force Administrative College  Coimbatore 1986
Air Force Technical College  Jlahali 1949
Elementary Flying School  Bidar 1965
Institute of Aerospace Medicine  Bengaluru 1957
Flying Instructors School  Tambaram 1948
Paratroopers Training School Agra 1941
Navigation and Signals School Hyderabad 1963 (in Jodhpur)
1967 (in Hyderabad)
Guided Weapon Training Institute Vadodra and Barakpur
Fighter Training, Transport Training Wings of Air Force Hakimpet and Yelahanka 1951
Helicopter Training School Avadi
College of Air Warfare Secunderabad 1959



Name Place Year of Establishment
INS Chilka Bhubneshwar (Orissa) 1980
INS Valsura Jamnagar 1942
INS Hamla Madal (Mumbai) 1946
INS Mandovi Goa 1976
INS Shivaji Lonawala (Maharastra) 1945
INS Circars Vishakapatnam 1942
Navy Ship Wright School Vishakapatnam
INS Kunjali Bombay 1954
Anti Submarine Warfare School Jamnagar 1941

Related Links

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries