Indian States History

Prior to independence, India was never a single country but a bunch of different princely states. After Independence there reorganization of these princely states and the present day India was formed.

Today, The Republic of India consists of 28 states, 6 union territories (UTs) and 1 National Capital Territory (NCT). Each state of India has a glorious history of its own.

To know about the history of a particular state or union territory, click on the following links of that State.

Andaman & Nocobar
Andhra Pradesh
Arunachal PradeshAssam Bihar
ChhattisgarhDadra & Nagar Haveli
Daman & DiuGoaGujarat
Himachal PradeshHaryanaJammu and Kashmir
LakshadweepMadhya PradeshMaharashtra
ManipurMeghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland OdishaPuducherry
PunjabRajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Tripura Uttar Pradesh
West Bengal

You may also like to visit

    Free Listing