Union Territories of India

India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories. Telangana is newly created state that came into existence on 2 June 2014. 

Ladakh and Jammu & Kashmir are two newly formed Union Territory after the revocation of Article 370 in August 2019.

union territories

Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Capital: Port Blair
Area: 8,250 km2

Capital: Chandigarh
Area: 114 km2

Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
Capital: Daman
Area: 603 km2

Jammu and Kashmir
Capital:  Jammu (winter)
Srinagar (summer)
Area: 42,241km2

Capital: Kavaratti
Area: 32 km2

Capitals: Leh, Kargil
Area:59,146 km2

National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT)
Area:1,484 km2

Capital: Puducherry
Area:492 km2

You may also like to visit

    Free Listing